Working Wednesday

Today my cousin, her boys, my sister, her girls and my mom (and dad?) are coming over to turn my kitchen into a huge mess.  A mess which will hopefully result in cookies, brownies, fudge, peanut butter bon bons and other assorted chocolate covered goodies…

I have never had a baking “party”, nor have I ever attended a cookie swap, so I am very much looking forward to today.

These are a couple of the things I plan on making:  Melted snowman cookies (only, I forgot the marshmallows AND I don’t like marshmallows, so I’m doing my own variation) and brownie covered oreos.  At the end of the bake-off, we’ll all swap with each other so that everyone takes home a bit of what everyone else made.  Who doesn’t love that?!

A bonus is all the kids who will be here to entertain my children.  :)

My sweet, sweet children:

Man, they’re cute.

And oh-so-classy in their little striped sweaters.  They kinda remind me of the Princes William and Harry for some reason.  :)  They must look British.  Or princely.

Choo-choo

Choo-choo

Bee-ya!

Bee-ya!*

*whatever that means.  He says it often.

Happy Wednesday.  Gotta go bake!

4 thoughts on “Working Wednesday

Leave a Reply

